Froggio Froggeddabaddit

Froggio Froggeddabaddit is based on a La Drougerie pattern with a few modifications. The pattern is very similar to the one I used for Kitijiro Nekowski so it was really easy to make this one up.

20130311-170500.jpg

The first modificiation is in the feet. Sewing up the fabric for the footpads really annoyed me. It was the least fun part of the cats and Froggio so I made my own needle felt footpads. I put the number 2 and 9 on the feet because the 29th is my birthday. If you notice the back paws, the dice show two and a nine as well.

The second modification is the addition of a mouth. My favorite part of a frog is that the tongue can lash put and nab an unsuspecting bug. And the fact that the long tongue fits in the mouth? Any frog of mine had go have a tongue that could go in and out.

I had some scrap pink fabric and made a little sack. I made a needle felt tongue, sewed it into the mouth then sewed the sack inside the frog. The tongue rolls up and fits inside the little sack or can stick out and be long. I toyed with the idea of putting Velcro on the tongue but since Froggio is made of easily snaggable wool, I nixed the idea.

20130311-165117.jpg

20130311-165130.jpg

20130311-165145.jpg

I still made some little felt bugs for him to eat. There is a little pocket for the belly where his dinner goes.

20130311-170355.jpg
They ended up being a little larger than I originally envisioned. They just became fun to make.

These are two bugs I needle felted for Froggio.

20130311-171348.jpg

This entry was posted in craft, felting, knitting, plushies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Froggio Froggeddabaddit

  1. wilphil says:

    Very Cute!! 🙂

    Like

    • Lori Ono says:

      Thanks for liking Froggio.

      It’s been fun to play around with the photos of him and try out different comic apps on iPhone.

      Like

Leave a Reply

