European Vacation: Missions Yarnpossible; Photoism; & Inspiration

Well, this post has been a long time coming. In January (yes, January) I went to Helsinki, Tallinn, and Paris with my husband for a delayed Christmas vacation.

It was a great trip. We saw a lot of places and tried a lot of different food. When I travel, I like to have a kind of theme or a mission. When I went to Kyoto last year, <a href=”https://thespendypencil.wordpress.com/2013/02/17/kyoto-mission-find-this-location/” target=”_blank”>my mission was to take a photo exactly the same as a travel poster</a>. When I went to London, it was a Regency period theme where I went to High Tea at Fortnum and Mason, rode a horse in Hyde Park and went to the Serpentine.

I had several ideas for this trip:
1. See museums, try to see what local artists are doing
2. Try to see what local artists are doing
3. Find some inspiration for design styles and colors
4. Walk around, take a lot of photos and drink lots of lattes, sample the cuisine.
5. Buy yarn to make my own souvenirs later

#5 became Mission Yarnpossible
#1 & #2 & #3 became Mission Inspire
#4 Became Mission Photoism

I scrounged the internet looking for stores and suggestions. I found more stores than I was able to go to but I also found some interesting blogs which I will introduce later in other posts.

I hope you enjoy the upcoming Mission series. Mission Yarnpossible will appear by city for the next three Yarn Addiction Thursdays. Missions Inspire and Mission Photosims will follow along with order of the Yarnpossible cities.

This entry was posted in inspiration, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

