Shimoda: Kisama Ohama.

I visited my friend, Maria, for a couple days mid-week in Shimoda, Shizuoka. Lots of big waves here. The weather turned sunny for the first time in days when I arrived. Yeah! I bring the sunshine. The sky still was a bit dark so it made for some interesting photos.

These two are my favorite. For the dark sky, I liked how the waves were so blue but the surf is still super white. Even theough it was sunnier yesterday, it still looked like it might rain. The long exposure was hand-held for 1/10th of a second so a really tough photo.

 I think every time I see pines on rocks on a beach I will think of Japan. Yesterday’s Instagram photo really illustrates that.

#ohama beach, #kisami area #Shimoda #izu #waves #pine #japan

A post shared by Lori Ono (@loriono_thespendypencil) on

This entry was posted in Canon Eos M, Japan, Photography, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

