Kicking Around With Some Sports Photography

Decided to tag along to my husband’s football game and practice some sports photography. He plays  for Tokyo Hibernia FC. The shooting ended up being more difficult than I expected. There was heavy cloud cover, from impending rain making the sky darker than usual. The field lights didn’t come on until well into the second half.

My 5D MarkIII handled things pretty well all things considered. I ended up shooting at ISO 3200-4000 in order to get some decent shutter speed but I still ended up with more blurred photos than I like. My 70-300 lens is too slow for sports photography on a stormy day. I’d like something faster than f5.6. Might be better on a bright day. I look forward to trying it out again.

2 thoughts on “Kicking Around With Some Sports Photography”

    1. Thanks for taking the time for the lovely comment. Sorry it too, a while to reply.

      Your comment also made me think of my photos in a different way. I was focused on action not overall drama.

      Like

Leave a comment